As you know, we are honoring Carol Griffee with donations to the APW scholarship in her name.

We are an equal opportunity scholarship — donations of all sizes are most welcome. Emily Roberts will pass the names of all our donors to Carol.

If you would like to make a donation please send it to:

APW Scholarship Fund
c/o Terry Hawkins, Treasurer
216 S. John Street
Dumas, AR 71639-2435
We want to thank these friends for their donations:

  • Dr. Edward J. Friedlander
  • Skip and Billie Rutherford
  • Sonny Sanders Sr.
  • Carol Sanders
  • Dennis and Jan Schick
  • Don and Jan Zimmerman
  • John and Mary Hightower

One more note, the board is also considering a proposal to name our annual scholarship in her honor — an action that requires board approval. If you would like to add your support for this, please feel free to contact me or any one of our board members. Contact information is available at:

Thank you again for your generosity and outpouring of support for a beloved colleague.

APW past presidents

APW Past Presidents (l-r) Carol Griffee, Helen Plotkin, Carol Sanders, Charlotte Schexnayder, Eva Marie Pearson and Debbie Miller. This shot was taken at our 2009 annual meeting in Stuttgart, celebrating the 60th anniversary of APW's founding.